Tags

, ,

A day in Geneva

picture-173

Whilst travelling around France and the UK in 2008, my friend Sandy and I caught the train to Geneva for the day…actually I wanted to buy a Longines watch so off we went and did a bit of a walking tour of the city as well.

picture-174picture-190-1

We walked around part of Lake Geneva which is quite beautiful and surrounding parks which in October were stunning.

picture-162picture-166picture-163picture-160We found a small cafe/pub and decided to have lunch.  I knew that Geneva was expensive but it was incredibly expensive ($75 AUD for a veggie burger and some chips and calamari along with a drink each – this was ten years ago so we did blink a few times at the bill!!).

Lovely sights along the Lake…

picture-187-1picture-159picture-157And some lovely apartment blocks…

picture-189-1picture-167picture-201-1picture-193-1

And I did buy a lovely Longines watch, that I still have to this day!!