Tags

, , , ,

Dinner at a local Vietnamese Restaurant

IMG_3231

I love so many types of food and hadn’t eaten Vietnamese food for some time, so one Monday night a couple of weeks ago, a friend and I decided to go out to dinner to a local restaurant in Canberra.  I actually wanted dumplings but the particular Chinese restaurant I love is not open on a Monday, so Vietnamese it was.

Monday nights are not usually a night I go out to dinner as it’s the first day of the working week and I really like to come home and relax, but because it was a busy day at work, I felt like some company and good food.

It was pouring rain outside but it was one of those nights when we drove past the restaurant, one driver was pulling away so we got to park immediately out the front…yay!!

Once inside, we ordered some vegetarian spring rolls to share which were really nice.

IMG_3235

IMG_3236

My friend said he was happy to have a vegetarian evening so this allowed me to try two dishes I was interested in; one being the curry vegetables and the other a stir fried noodle dish.

IMG_3234

IMG_3238

IMG_3232

IMG_3237

The food was lovely and fresh and very good.  It was a quiet night at the restaurant, I guess because it was Monday, but there was quite a few people dropping in for take-away…clearly a popular restaurant for people who do not want to cook on the first day of the working week.