Dinner with friends at Aubergine Restaurant

18 Barker Street Griffith

Since moving to Canberra ten years ago I have always wanted to try Aubergine Restaurant at Griffith, so last week I went there with three of my ‘foodie’ friends.  The food at Aubergine is contemporary and the kitchen is supplied by local farmers so the menu changes daily depending on what is fresh.

Our evening meal was four courses for $90.  I pre-arranged a vegan meal which was to coincide with my friends’ four course meal.  Chef did a very good job with my food which was delicious and displayed beautifully – I am not really sure that it was worth $90.  My friends loved their meals and one friend decided to take her family back three days later.  Their courses included  duck breast/ocean trout and a mustard glazed pork neck – all we believe worth the $90 price tag.Image 4

We tried a Sauvignon Blanc from France and then one from Adelaide (Shaw & Smith) which was preferred by me.  Delicious!!